1
Philips Support

How can I see if a service is safe?

Published on 2016-12-29

An icon in the top right corner indicates if a page uses a secure connection. After a few seconds the icon disappears. A secure connection is required when you have to enter a password or credit card data. Never enter confidential information if the service is not secure. The “lock” sign means that you have entered a secured website. You will only see it when you enter an HTTPS website.

The information on this page applies to the following models: 58PFL9955H/12 , 56PFL9954H/98 .

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Philips

We are happy to help you

Looking for something else?

Discover all Philips Support options

Our site can best be viewed with the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.